Huset's Speedway

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
June 19-22: Huset's Hustle-High Bank Nationals

June 19-22: Huset's Hustle-High Bank Nationals

The World's Best Drivers will be racing for 2 Six-Figure Paydays during The $100K To Win Huset's Hustle June 20th and $250K To Win June 22nd!

$250,000 To Win Huset's High Bank Nationals!

$250,000 To Win Huset's High Bank Nationals!

The $250,000 To Win Huset's High Bank Nationals featuring The World of Outlaws returns June 19th-22nd, 2024!

July 17th-20th: The Silver Dollar Nationals

July 17th-20th: The Silver Dollar Nationals

The Historic $53,000 To Win Silver Dollar Nationals tradition continues in 2024! Event tickets and campsites are on-sale now!

Dylan Peterson wins from 16th!


Huset's Speedway

Dylan Peterson wins from 16th!

Dylan Peterson charged from 16th to the win Sunday night at Huset’s Speedway.

Peterson took over the lead on lap 18 when previous leader Tommy Barber went up in smoke. That collected Wade Nygaard who went flipping. Nygaard had led a portion of the feature as well. Both drivers would be okay but done.
Earlier, Jordan Martens was leading the feature when he tangled with a slower car and the backstretch wall. Martens flipped several times but was okay.

An emotional Peterson thanked his crew in victory lane admitting that it has been a tough season for the entire Bargain Barn Tire Center #25. Troy Scheurs charged from 9th to second just edging Cody Hansen for that spot at the checkered. Dusty Zomer finished fourth but he had to charge from the tail of the field after an early race incident forced the 82 to the infield for repairs. Ryan Bickett completed the top five from starting position 17.

Robby Wolgang took over the lead of the IMCA RaceSaver feature at the halfway point to score the victory.

Defending micro sprint champion Brandon Buysse led all 12 laps of the micro sprint feature to get the $1,000 victory in that division.

Jesse Akkerman got his second win of 2015 with a last lap pass of Shaun Taylor in the street stock feature. The margin of victory was just 0.046 seconds.

Colter Deutsch took the lead of the USRA B-modified feature at the white flag to score the victory.

Nate Barger took his second win in as many weeks in the hobby stocks. The Madison, South Dakota, driver scored $1,000 and the trophy.

Submitted By: Shawn Neisteadt

Back to News

Latest Photos

Latest Videos

Sammy Swindell qualifying at Husets Speedway
Mike Nichols - Husets Speedway Micro Racing
Robby Wolfgang 360 Sprint Car A Feature Husets Speedway 9/3/12
Gary Brown Jr. In car HD. 7/8/2012 Husets Speedway
Pizza Ranch
Sprint Source
Folkens Bros Trucking
Holiday Inn Express
Wyffels Hybrids
Billion Automotive
Kevin Nouse Designs
Myrl  Roy’s Paving
IBEW Local 426
Kibble Equipment
NOS Energy Drink