Huset's Speedway

  • 1
  • 2
$250,000 To Win Huset's High Bank Nationals!

$250,000 To Win Huset's High Bank Nationals!

The $250,000 To Win Huset's High Bank Nationals featuring The World of Outlaws returns June 19th-22nd, 2024!

July 17th-20th: The Silver Dollar Nationals

July 17th-20th: The Silver Dollar Nationals

The Historic $53,000 To Win Silver Dollar Nationals tradition continues in 2024! Event tickets and campsites are on-sale now!

2023 Banquet
T-Mac Attack!


Huset's Speedway

T-Mac Attack!

Terry McCarl celebrated his first Dollar Loan Center Outlaw Sprint win of the season Sunday night at Huset’s.

McCarl grabbed the initial lead of the 25 lap feature, but it was Mark Dobmeier sneaking into the lead on lap 11. Dobmeier and McCarl would battle back and forth for the lead around a track that slicked off from the bottom to the wall.

McCarl got back out front when before the red lights came on for the 44 of Chris Martin in turn one. Martin was okay. Just a few laps later, Dusty Ballenger flipped in turn four. Ballenger’s care erupted in flames. Ballenger was able to get out of the car and was okay.

The end of the race was a classic duel between McCarl and Dobmeier, with McCarl first at the checkered.

“It is fun racing with him,” said McCarl in victory lane about racing with Dobmeier. “That’s why you guys pay to watch the awesome racing here.”

Eric Lutz took the lead of the Coffee Cup Fuel Stop Championship Sprint feature on lap eight and went on to the win. Lutz dedicated the victory to Gary Zitterich who was inducted into the Hall of Fame earlier in the evening.

Gary Brown, Jr. moved by Darrin Korthals on lap seven of the Bolte’s Street Stock feature. Those two drivers were running side by side for the front spot before Korthals would be sidelined from the feature with a broken A-frame. Howard Baartman, who was inducted into the Hall of Fame earlier in the night, finished second in the feature.

It was a last lap pass in the B-modified feature to give Ryan Walker his first win in the division on the year. Walker later said he didn’t expect to make the move on leader Nick VanBelle, but the high lined worked and moved the Kanaranzi, Minnesota, driver to the win by just 0.077 over VanBelle.

Zach Olivier welcome a new baby girl into the work just two weeks ago, and on Sunday night, he would put the RPM Motorsports 71 into victory lane for the third time on the season. The defending champion drove the fifteenth starting spot and took the lead with just two laps to go.

Earlier in the night, five new members were inducted into the Huset’s Speedway Hall of Fame. The 2014 class is Gary Zitterich, Howard Baartman, Kevin Kjergaard, Ben Nothdurft and Robin Dump.

Huset’s races again Sunday with the green flag waving on racing action at 7 p.m. sharp.

Submitted By: Shawn Neisteadt

Back to News

Latest Photos

Latest Videos

Sammy Swindell qualifying at Husets Speedway
Mike Nichols - Husets Speedway Micro Racing
Robby Wolfgang 360 Sprint Car A Feature Husets Speedway 9/3/12
Gary Brown Jr. In car HD. 7/8/2012 Husets Speedway
Pizza Ranch
Sprint Source
Folkens Bros Trucking
Holiday Inn Express
Wyffels Hybrids
Billion Automotive
Kevin Nouse Designs
Myrl  Roy’s Paving
IBEW Local 426
Kibble Equipment
NOS Energy Drink